Excel World Cup Chart

1 Jun

Andy C has a link to an excel World Cup chart. I bet anybody who reads this in the UK will remember the wallcharts from previous world cups you used to get with the daily papers.
Well this takes it one step further and lets you put in the results.

schedule

That's not the end of it though it then works out the tables for you from the results.

groups

It also has a chart feature for the knockout stages.

wallchart

If you want get a copy you can get it from here. It is the "Web 2.0" of wallcharts. "Am i allowed to say that?"

3 Responses to “Excel World Cup Chart”

  1. Cameron Peake June 13, 2006 at 1:25 am #

    Check out this rival excel sheet from Australia. It has player and team stats as well as match reports all updated from the web.

    http://members.iinet.net.au/~camkatiepeake/WC2006/

  2. markj June 13, 2006 at 7:33 pm #

    Hi Cameron,

    I checked out your spreadsheet. It certainly has a lot of information on it.

    I like the other one better it reminds me of the wallcharts I used to have on my wall when I was younger.

    Mark

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mark’s Musings » Blog Archive » A Rise In Traffic - June 12, 2006

    […] So boy was I surprised when I checked the traffic on my blog. For some reason my post pointing to a World Cup Spreadsheet is on the first page for quite a few search engines. As you can see the traffic levels have increased quite a bit. […]

Leave a Reply

